Alabama  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
12/02/08, 4:02 pm

Legal Question


Double by-pass, long recovery, boss says bye

58 and working for company for over 20yrs. Double bypass recovery took longer than expected w/another hospital admitance after a few weeks. My boss said she was not looking to fill my position and come back w/letter from Dr. When I told her I had the letter 2wks later she said she did away with my position, not to mention insurance. It has been close to 16weeks, but I used vacation throughout as well. Can she do what she did?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search