Alabama  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
12/10/02, 2:47 pm

Legal Question


Depositions

Who may ''attend'' a civil deposition. Anyone the deponent desires? Is the deponent allowed technical help by someone else? Are spectators allowed? Who may participate? Even though there may be a court reporter taking the deposition, can the deponent videotape it? Voice record it? How can I get access to a deposition taken in another case if the deposition firm and the attorney refuses to release it? Is it unusual for the defense to hold a deposition at 9 PM at the Plaintiffs home?

You can tell I am not a lowyer. All Help will be appreciated. Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search