Alabama  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
10/31/02, 12:21 am

Legal Question


Emotional Distress

Please tell me the state of Alabama's current laws on emotional distress and when that duty is breached. Can a school be held liable for misleading a student into believeing it would be accredited? Can a school be sued for not providing the due care for a student's well being? What is a school's duty to students regarding quality of education, student well being, providing responsible and capable instruction?

Thanks!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search