Alabama | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Estate Theft
My mother passed away without leaving a will - my mother owned a mobile home that was physically located on my aunt and uncles property - they were charging her rent. As my mothers son - the county of Cullman and or state of Alabama appointed me as the administrator of my mothers estate. My aunt and uncle sold my mothers mobile home and kept the money. I attempted to report the mobile home as being stolen - the county sherrifs dept refused to take the report stating it was a civil matter. Do I have any recourse? Between the appointment as administrator my mothers ex husband transferred ownership of the mobile home to me.
Thanks, Shaun


