Alabama  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
10/28/02, 10:11 am

Legal Question


Small Claims Amount

I sold a vehicle to a man on payments and he has failed to make any payments. He is three months past due. I contacted him about the money and he says he doesn't have it but I found out that he has a steady job. He told me I could have the vehicle back but I don't want it because he says the engine needs work. I want to file a claim against him in small claims court. I sold him the vehicle for $3,000.00 but he is only $600.00 past due. Can I sue for the total amount or just for the past due amount plus court costs?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search