Alabama | Insurance Law
Legal Question
Hello,my name is James Mills,and situatoin is; I bought a heart attack policy back in March of 04.I also perchased disability insurance as well.Since then,I had a heart attack in Nov.of 08.I was out of work from Nov.5,until Dec.8. I did collect my heart attack insurance,but not my disability insurance.They said I would have to be out of work for 30 days to collect.Last I counted,that is over 30 days.So I said whatever.I told them to just cancel my disability insurance since I couldn't use it.Well,they didn't cancel it.And,along with my check for my heart attack insurance,they sent me a letter stating that my heart attack insurance is now canceled.Ok,they still today haven't cancelled my disability insurance,and they keep taking the heart attack insurance payment out.This is all deducted from my paycheck.On Nov.12 of this year,I had another heart attack,that left significate damage to my heart.Is my heart attack insurance still good since I am still paying for it?
Legal Answer
It sounds like it might be, but it's hard to say without seeing the policies and correspondence.
Jon Lewis
www.LFLMlaw.com
jon@lewis-attorneys.com
Lewis, Feldman, & Lehane, LLC 2100 Third Avenue North, Suite 810 Birmingham, AL 35203
► Other answers from this attorney

