Alabama  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
7/07/06, 1:17 am

Legal Question


Multipart Trademark

I want to start an independent record label and later expand the business into video production. Is it possible to use parts of a single trademark for the two different branches of the company? For example, if I trademark ''Mighty Music and Media,'' can I use the terms ''Mighty Music'' and ''Mighty Media'' separately with trademark protection or must everything I do in either branch carry the full ''Mighty Music and Media'' name?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search