Alabama  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
3/19/07, 1:47 pm

Legal Question


realty

i was deeded two lots when i closed on my house it was an accident.the second lot has a house that is being built.they now want it back. what are my options or the posibilities?


question bubble
3/19/07, 6:57 pm

Legal Answer


Re: realty

If you do not dispute ownership of the other lot which was "accidentally" conveyed to you, you can simply deed it to the other party. I would also suggest that you contact the closing attorney and alert them to the error.

Please let me know if I can assist you further.

Damon Ryals

The Ryals Law Firm 217 Country Club Park Suite 434 Birmingham, AL 35213

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search