Alabama | Employment Law
Legal Question
New Addition to GMp Rule
The manufacturing company I work for recently just hired a new GM.
He made an addition to the gmp rules. It states: Hatsm ballcaps, scarves, bandanas, dew rags, etc, may not be worn under or over the hairnet at anytimme in the SNL production areas.
Now, I am a muslim female. I wear my scarf under my hairnet. I've been working for this company nearly 2 years. When I was first hired, they said this was acceptable.
My question is does this company have the right to tell me I can not wear my scarf on my head.
It is against my religion and beliefs to show my hair in public.


