Alabama | Employment Law
Legal Question
Age Discrimination
I am a 57 year old Housekeeping Manager at a hotel. My boss, the General Manager, who is in his early 30's, is trying to make me quit or fire me so that he can put a girl who is in her 30's and has no experience in my job. I have over 20 yrs exp. My dept's scores are high, my performance scores are good, and I recently received a full bonus which is based on performance. There is only one other person at the hotel over 50 out of 30+ employees. Do I have an age discrimination case?


