Alabama | Employment Law
Legal Question
Employer Abuse Case?
My wife has worked at a convenience store for about 5 months. Her employer (owner) constantly belittles her with profanity calling her stupid and talking to her like a dog. One time, he actually pushed her head down and commanded her to lick up a spilled soda, stuck his foot out as she was carrying hot coffee pots in an attempt to trip her. She isn't the only employee who gets abused but certainly receives the worst of it. I have fought the urge to handle him myself knowing that I would end up in jail acting on my impulses but I want him to pay for what he is doing. There is alot more to it but I am running out of space. Do we have a case against this guy?


