Alabama  |  Employment Law

question bubble
11/07/02, 9:32 am

Legal Question


Is an employer liable for an employee being injured by a coworker?

I am a Automation Technician for a large manufacturer.

If I install a new machine or piece of electrical equipment, and this unit operated in a manner, because of my fault (programming parameters in the unit incorrect}, as to cause an injury to a coworker. Would I be in danger of a lawsuite from the injured coworker or would the company that we work for be at fault?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search