Alabama | Employment Law
Legal Question
fired
I worked for a company about about two months. i was suspended because the cash came up short and i was the manager on duty.BUT, THE DAY BEFORE THE STORE MANAGER HAD DONE THE PAPERWORK (I WAS ASST MANAGER) AND HER CASH WAS SHORT. IT HAD TO BE HERS BECAUSE ALL OF MY MONEY WAS THERE.I WAS SUSPENDED FOR A WEEK AND ON THE LAST DAY OF MY SUSPENSION I RECEIVED A LETTER IN THE MAIL SAYING THAT I WAS TERMINATED BUT IT DID NOT GIVE A REASON AND WHEN I CALLED THE HOME OFFICE TO ASK THEM ABOUT IT THEY SAID THAT THEY DIDN'T KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT IT. WHICH IS A LIE BECAUSE THE LETTER CAME FROM HOME OFFICE. THE DISTRICT MANAGER WOULD NOT ACCEPT MY PHONE CALL AND THE AREA MANAGER NEVER CALLED BACK.DO I HAVE GROUNDS FOR A SUIT?


