Alabama  |  Employment Law

question bubble
8/12/08, 12:05 pm

Legal Question


Hourly Pay?

I work for a military contracter for serveral years . We have always not been paid from the time we clock in until the time we leave. for example My shift is 5am to 1pm and I would clock in around 4:45 am allowing 15 minutes to put on PPE Person pertective equipment ... such as steel toe boots, saftey glasses earplugs ...we have been instructed to stay on our jobs until our shift is over 1:00 pm and of course we are not clocking out until 10 to 15 minutes after 1pm putting our PPE up in our lockers......is the company suppose to be paying for those 10 to 15 minutes on a daily basis....or are they exempt?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search