Alabama | Employment Law
Legal Question
Job relocation
My company is centralizing their call center and is stating that I can relocate or not have a job. I started as a cashier with the company and when I applied for the call center in 2006 they never said that this may happen in an effort to give me the option not to take the job if there was a possibility that I would have to relocate or lose my job but when they told me they were closing this office they said they had been working on this since 2004. If had been given this information I would still have a job in the city where I live. Is there anything that can be done about this? Cause I feel the HR failed to do their job in the hiring process due to on my application when asked if I would be willing relocate I selected no. Shouldn't they have reviewed my original application and advised of this first.


