Legal Question in Employment Law in Alabama

is it legal to hide and video record employees while they are on the clock not knowing? And then the person video recording write people up for what they recorded and give them a Tardy for not doing something that is not even a company policy?

Asked on 12/14/10, 3:51 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mari Morrison Mari Morrison, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes it is and is done quite often. It may not be in the policy but it does not have to be. A tardy should only be given for being tardy, i.e, late for work.

Read more
12/19/10, 6:54 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Alabama

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8812 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now