Legal Question in Employment Law in Alabama

What state do i file a complaint in if I work in Alabama and my employers office is in Georgia?

Asked on 9/14/10, 4:50 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mari Morrison Mari Morrison, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Alabama unless you have a clause in an employment contract.

Read more
Answered on 9/19/10, 7:16 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Alabama

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now