Alabama  |  Employment Law

question bubble
6/30/10, 4:47 pm

Legal Question


I was a vested employee at an Insurance Company.

I was fired from my job and will be 65 soon.

They tell me they don't owe me anything at retirement because I was fired and it doesn't matter that I was vested. Others tell me I am qualified to receive a small retirement because I was vested.

I worked there for 7 years and became vested after 5 years.

Am I entitled to receive anything when I turn 65?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search