Alabama  |  Employment Law

question bubble
7/30/09, 6:49 pm

Legal Question


I have worked for this company 25 years. 3 year ago we got a new manager from Iran. i was the only female in my job position with 2 other males. later to other males was hired one white and one black. From the start he began to harass me in difference ways , like checking and questioning my time. Watching from various areas of the plant. Making remarks to my coworkers. trying to change my shift to accommodate another male coworker. December of 08 I was the only one removed from my position and place in another department. all the other people was kept and was not even fully trained. i was involved in the training for all the other coworkers. i feel discriminated and harassed because of my gender, do i have any legal rights to sue.\n


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search