Alabama | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
paint on car
my son is away at college,he lives in an apartment,a fence was installed and spray painted there,he has a 2003 ford explorer that was parked in the parking lot,paint got all over his explorer,he didn't notice it right away because he walks to class,he just thought it was dusty,which was not unusal because the parking lot is not paved very much. he washed his explorer and it would not come off,it is on the paint,windows,and all the rubber trim. apartment manager is giving us the run around says owner is out of town and nothing can be done she does'nt belive that it is paint from the fence.they do not want to pay to have it cleaned up.this is a 25,000.00 explorer that i am still making payments on it has about 15,000,00 miles on it. taken care of very well, not even a scratch on it,there has never been a bottle of water drunk in it.my quetion is can i make them pay to have it fixed? thank you for any help


