Alabama  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
6/25/00, 3:10 am

Legal Question


Incision from Oopherectomy

I had an Oopherectomy on June 16,2000. I have recently had four other surgeries so I already had a scar. My doctor decided to remove my ovaries through that same scar. Well he made a bigger incision that goes almost all the way across my stomach. The staples were not put in good so some of them cam out on their own. I had a place in the incision that came completely open. I went back to see him about it and he put butterfly strips on it. I wore those for almost a week then they came off and the incison is still open. It has started to get infected and I am unable to go about my regular routines. I am trying to find out if I can compensate myself for not only the danger of my health by getting an infection but also the emotional damage I have went through during this time. I have yet been able to get anything done about this. So I am still walking around with a hole in my stomach. If you could let me know if there is anything I can do about this I would greatly appreciate it.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search