Alabama  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
7/22/06, 7:30 pm

Legal Question


Statue of limitations

What is the statue of limitations on a medical negligence issue?

I went to the emergency room in June 2004, hurting like maybe heart problems. I was x-rayed and given the diagnosis of my bowels being backed up, was told to drink a certain type of medicine that would clean me out. I did, no cleaning out.

August 2004, went to dr. xrayed and blood work done, diagnosed with germ cell tumor in my chest. I underwent chemotherapy, and major surgery.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search