Alabama | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Air bag deployed injury...no accident involved.
On Monday I was entering my friends vehicle and while putting on my seat belt the right passenger side air bag deployed from the seat. Hitting me in the side and back. I am 15 weeks pregnant and have swelling and a large chest wall contusion on my side. It is a side airbag. We were not moving and the car was not started when the bag exploded into my side. I am continuing to experience back pain and headaches. They sonogram showed that the baby is moving and seems to be uninjured but the Ob Gyn is going to continue to monitor the situation. What responsibility does the car manufacturer have to me regarding medical bills and compensation of settlement for further medical treatment?


