Alabama  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
1/12/07, 5:37 pm

Legal Question


Automobile accident

I and my son-in-law were involved in accident in Jan. 2006. The other party was cited as failure to yeild. Their insurance contacted us and then said they might deny coverage on their client. We hired a lawyer. He did not go after their insurance but after ours. We have called and sent letters but cannot get our lawyer to answer any of our questions. His assistant told us that he had got a couple of offers from our insurance companies but turned them down without consulting with us. They have not done anything that they promised to due such as working with the insurance claimes from hospitals. Our contract with him was for a percentage of what we received. Due we have a way that we can void this contract and get another lawyer that will take care of our case.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search