Alabama  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
7/28/00, 2:22 pm

Legal Question


Two party rental contractual obligation

Two parties entered into a years lease for an apartment. The first party vacates prior to expiration of the lease agreement. In Alabama, can the second party recover the first parties unpaid lease requirements, or is it the responsiblty of the Landlord to seek the monitary portion of the the vacated tenant? Also, is the second party still responsible for full payment even though both parties entered into the contract? ( keeping in mind that both parties signed the lease contract thus are jointly responsible ) thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search