Alabama  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
10/09/02, 12:16 pm

Legal Question


personnal property removed from house by cleaning company

My wife contacted a cleaning company to mop the floors and

vacuum the rugs of the house we were in the process of moving out of. We had a considerable amount of personnal

property remaining in the house. We left a key and instructions and when we returned the house had been emptied. They threw out two cable boxes as well as fencing

equipment, a baby bed and much more. When we contacted them

they said that they tried to contact us but talked to the neighbors and assumed we had already moved out. They then

removed all the contents of the house. When I contacted them they denied responsibility saying that we told them to. They did confirm they had some of our goods and offered to return them. They also gave some of our stuff to our neighbor which was then returned. We simply want the company to cover the cost of our loss, particularly the

cable boxes, minus what they can return. Thankyou


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search