Alabama | Real Estate Law
6/14/00, 7:26 pm
Legal Question
My right to use private road which accesses my property
I own a 3 unit rental property that is supplied with water by a well. My property is accessed by a private road owned by the neighboring property. My well pump has gone out and my only option to supply them with water is to run a 1" pipe down the road from a meter located behind a shopping center about 500 yards away. The owner of the road WILL NOT give me permission to run the line down his road. No real reason, he's basically an old guy who thinks I'm going to mess up his property. Is there any way I can go over his head to run the pipe down his road?


