Alabama | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
Question About A Secured Second Mortgage
I am selling my house tomorrow. I am taking a personal second mortgage seperate and apart from the transaction that will occur at the attorneys office. Everyone keeps telling me to assure that the second mortgage is SECURED so in the event that she files bankrupsy, I will still eventually get my money. I know that I have to file this second mortgage at the court house. What does ''secured'' mean in this context and how do I assure that my second mortgage is ''secured''? Thank you.


