Alabama  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
3/31/07, 9:18 am

Legal Question


Invasion of Privacy and Harrassment

I was working at a local engineering firm. One of the employees made it her business to know what everyone's pay rate is and discussed it with others in the office, including myself. I recently got a pay raise and I'm sure she opened my paycheck to find out what I made, because a mutual friend told me what I was making. This same employee talked to some other employees and I became ostracized in the office. i have been married for 23 years. I became very uncomfortable when she, day after day, would rub her breasts and describe her sexual activities. She even indicated, a few times, she had masturbated the night before. Due to the continued sexual remarks and the snide looks and whispers behind my back, I had to seek other employment as this became too stressful for me to continue working at the job I loved doing. Is this an invasion of my privacy and sexual harassment?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search