Alabama  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
2/08/05, 8:48 pm

Legal Question


Could I possibly have a sexual harrassment case?

I am 40 years old and I have been employed with a company 5 years. I was hired by a person of a miltary background and claims to be to have christian behavoir. However, I am a homosexual and he has stated he hates gay people. He has talked about what crazy things he has done to gay people in the past. He has scared me. He has sent me copies of scriptures from the bible about how I would be burn in hell and be crucified for my sins of homosexuality. He made comments and nasty jokes about sexual preferences all the time. That I wouldn't know what to do with a man, etc. I am also heavy lady 265 pds, he has criticized me for my weight daily. He cursed me when in meetings saying I pissed him off get out of my office. He kept me under pressure everyday. One day I had my digital camera at work, He said you want to take a picture, take a picture of this, he drops his pants to bare naked rear. Stupid me, didn't have the camera on. He continued to email me pictures and articles about losing weight and fat men cartoons saying ''fatso go away'' He said if I fell down, he would have to get a crane to pick my up. I worked under him for 4 years until last Feb,2004. I turned him in to the president of the company for harassment. Do I have a case?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search