Alabama  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
2/17/06, 6:30 pm

Legal Question


Can I sue

I was subjected to sexual harassment at my job by a co worker. The female wrote me sexually explicit letter and came up and grabbed my genitals and butt. I had ask her previously to keep her hands off me. I had been subjected to a work enviroment where the female manager had also touched me by pinching my nipples and daily I had to work listening to sexually explicit talk by my co workers after I complained. I filed a EEOC complaint in Sept 05 that has yet to be answered by my employer. Upon questioning me the employeer told me that what happened was not a sexual harassment, although I supplied letters written by the offender which she ADMITS her act. and then my company ask me to TRANSFER based on my feelings of a hostile work enviroment. I am uncomfortable to work and scared. I have recurring dreams and am depressed and stay at home afraid to seek social relationships. Please advise me what I can do.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search