Alabama  |  Social Security Law

question bubble
2/20/03, 8:20 pm

Legal Question


child receiving disability check

My step-child who lives with her mother receives a monthly disabilty check. Does my husband, the child's natural father, have any legal rights to information regarding that check? ie, expenditures, savings, amount etc. Can he make the mother provide an accounting concerning the above? We don't feel that the money is being used for the child and would like to have some proof of expenditures.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search