Alabama | Traffic Law
Legal Question
Suspension of License for uninsured motorist?
My wife was involved in a traffic accident. She did not have insurance at that time. Police officer held my wife as primary responsible & the other party as contributory negligence for the accident. We are now getting letters from the insurance company stating that ''our records indicate that you were an uninsured motorist at the time of the accident, therefore the total balance is your obligation'' They are also saying that they can get her license suspended if she does not pay? Please advise if they are right in their assertions. What options do we have.


