Alabama  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
10/18/03, 7:06 am

Legal Question


Ticketed after being out of sight of patrol car for 1 mile

Can I get out of this ticket? I was Driving a different vehicle than use to on back-roads. I was driving - Tahoe use to Hyundai. I was over limit going down hill onto flater road, when approching State Trooper flashed headlights and proceeded past. Checked speed and slowed down, trooper applied brakes then continued down road. I continued around curves and pasted two intermittent oncoming cars, multiple residents, and landscape business. Had to be out of sight for a good 2 minutes or more. Then trooper stoped me after coming around a curve, approx. 1 mile from where he flashed headlights. Didn't tell me what he stopped me for until he was giving me the ticket. Speeding - 68 in 45 mph.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search