Alabama | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
Father died without a will
My father passed away without leaving a will; I have a stepmother with whom my dad has a home, but this home was built by my grandfather and it is our family homeplace. I have a sister and myself. My father also had a couple of CD's and farm equipment he used for cutting and baling hay. Do my sister and I have any rights to my father's estate? I have spent the last 9 months helping to take care of them and I lived with them during this time.


