Alabama | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
Finding a will
I am trying to find a copy of my grandmother's will. I need to know if my family is listed, and don't know where to look. Any help would be appreciated.
Finding a will
I am trying to find a copy of my grandmother's will. I need to know if my family is listed, and don't know where to look. Any help would be appreciated.
|
Read More Answered By: Charles Aspinwall |
Re: Finding a will Wills are not ordinarily deposited in a public place. They are usually kept with other important papers like marriage licenses and the like - perhaps a safe deposit box or safe.
If the relatives don't know where it is, then asking her lawyer may be the only resort.
The problem is hunt and seek. There is no magic answer. |
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 687
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-26
Foley, AL
Questions Answered: 392
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Hoover, AL
Questions Answered: 383
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 252
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-19
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 43
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-22
Albertville, AL
Questions Answered: 42
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-04-06
Jacksonville, AL
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-09-23
Guntersville, AL
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
► Verbal agreement my great-grandfather passed away and left the lady owner of a...
► Do we have to probate my mother's will? My mother passed away, leaving a will with...
► Name change How do I go about changing my first name? It may sound silly at my age...
► Wills I have recently moved from WA. State tp Al. I would like to know if the will I...
► Are monies in probate account not suppose to draw interest large amount of money was...
► Eldercare laws I am caring for a terminally ill parent and am looking at ways to...
► Transferring Real Estate My husband and I are building a home on 15 acres which he...
More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Alabama| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press