Alabama | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
Guardianship help
Legal aide to hep get Daddy from two nephews. Court date is set for 7/17/09. Currently unemployed and need assistance
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: William Nolan |
Re: Guardianship help Contesting an pending Guardianship action is not difficult to do, but you will need to be able to offer the Court some alternative. If you are unemployed you are available, but what funds will be available to care for your father? Also, what will happen if/when you go back to work? The fee for something like this will probably begin at $500 and go up from there. Most lawyers will need payment in full prior to handling this, just so you will know. Best of luck. William G. Nolan www.NolanElderLaw.com |
Top Attorneys in AL
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Mari Morrison, P.C.
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 687
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-26
Murchison & Howard, LLC
Foley, AL
Questions Answered: 392
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Nolan Elder Law LLC
Hoover, AL
Questions Answered: 383
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Lewis, Feldman, & Lehane, LLC
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 252
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-19
Harville-Stein Law Offices, LLC
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 43
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-22
Norma M. Chaviers, LLC
Albertville, AL
Questions Answered: 42
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-04-06
Forrester & Associates
Jacksonville, AL
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-09-23
McLaughlin & Edmondson, LLC
Guntersville, AL
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Search Questions and Answers


