Alabama  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
12/26/03, 5:12 pm

Legal Question


Is it legal for the attorney to have money from estate in his account with him h

My brother died in alabama, being the executor of the will, I live 700 miles away. My brother did not choose to have me bonded, he knew he did not need to. I opened the Estate account in Missouri due to him being a chiropractor and patient's payments were being forwarded to me, it made sense to deposit them here as soon as possible. We had a sell of his office equipment and the lawyer kept the 6000 dollars there. He has lied a number of times and I do not trust him. Is it legal for him to keep the money and having access to it and left me the executor off of the account.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search