Alabama | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
My mother has been paying taxes on my grandmother's ( deceased ) land for about thirty years. Is she entitled to the land?
Any help is greatly appreciated.
My mother has been paying taxes on my grandmother's ( deceased ) land for about thirty years. Is she entitled to the land?
Any help is greatly appreciated.
|
Read More Answered By: William Nolan |
Not necessarily. The law of adverse possession requires more than simply paying taxes. |
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 687
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-26
Foley, AL
Questions Answered: 392
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Hoover, AL
Questions Answered: 383
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 252
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-19
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 43
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-22
Albertville, AL
Questions Answered: 42
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-04-06
Jacksonville, AL
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-09-23
Guntersville, AL
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
► My mother signed about 3 or 4 different durable power of attorney forms. The last...
► How can i get a letter of testamentary without a lawyer and do i have to have a...
► I was born in Alabama. My biological father left my mother and myself when I was 10...
► I was awarded a piece of property by inheritance, money was owed on the property...
► My husband passed away in Dec. There was no will, his son from another marriage...
► I need an interpretation of my grandmother's will. She left me her house, including...
► How do you have a sibling removed from grandmothers power of attorney
More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Alabama| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press