Alabama  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
12/01/03, 3:52 pm

Legal Question


Unfortunate choice of executor

Dad died Nov. 9, 2003. Unfortunately the will designated his grandson as executor (oldest daughter's son). Will stated to divide things equally between 4 daughters. He did not want any one child having access to estate, etc. Since his death, only grandson and oldest daughter appear to have access to his home. The other daughters are told that we will get nothing from estate and we have no access. Everything to be sold according to grandson. Is there no way that the other daughters can be allowed in house. Why is it okay for the one daughter to be in the house? Dad had tried to revise will before his death -- drawn up as irrevocable trust and removing grandson as executor, but will was not signed. Not a happy holiday situation. Mom died 3 years ago.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search