Alabama  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
6/18/03, 8:19 pm

Legal Question


Will Tampering

A friend of my deceased mother took mother's Will to a friend who is a Notary AFTER mother's death to get signatures notarized. The person taking the Will was a witness to the Will and wanted her own signature notarized because she did not do it 7 years earlier, however she did not have permission to have anything added to the Will. She did this without my permission or the permission of my only sister. Is there a basis for a lawsuit here?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search