Alabama  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
1/31/10, 7:15 pm

Legal Question


My ex husband owes 22'000.00 in back childsupport his attorney recently contacted me about a settlement. I contacted the department of human rescources about a month and a half ago i still have not got any answers. I call leave messages ay county and mongomery tells me i don't do nothing but my social worker said she would be back in touch but hasen't. so what can i do? How long does it normally take to get settlement? His attorney told me he will be getting a substantual amount back off of his workers comp.


question bubble
2/08/10, 9:36 am

Legal Answer


DHR can file a lien on the worker's comp case and get your money for you without the settlement. The hold up may be the worker's comp case.

Mari Morrison

Mari Morrison, P.C. P.O. Box 36783 Birmingham, AL 35236-6783

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search