Alabama  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
12/15/08, 8:17 am

Legal Question


Workers compensation

I had to have a epicondilotomy on 11/20/08 and I still don't have use of my left hand. When I went for my Doctor's appt. 12/08/08 he told me that he HAD to send me back to work because my job had been calling him saying that they have one hand jobs and that I needed to return ASAP. I went back to work that day and that Wednsday 12/10/08 they told me that my last day would be 12/11/08 I would be laid off and that I couldn't get Workers Compensation because they had me back at work. Can they do that legally?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search