Legal Question in Workers Comp in Alabama

workmans comp and child support

if i was injured on the job and now on workmans comp, can the department of child services take your money from me?

Asked on 5/03/07, 1:10 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Stan Herring M. Stan Herring PC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: workmans comp and child support

Yes, worker's compensation payments can be garnished to pay child support.

Read more
Answered on 5/03/07, 3:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Alabama

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Workers' Compensation Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now