Alaska  |  Disability Law

question bubble
11/17/09, 3:08 am

Legal Question


what do i do, if i was cohorest to sine pappers, i sad, i would not sine


question bubble
11/22/09, 6:28 am

Legal Answer


You asked this Q in disability law. If you did not have the capasity to enter into a contract, then it may be void (such as if you are mentally disabled). If you were just 'coersed' into signing, it's not the same thing as being forced, and you still made a decision to sign, which would make the papers valid. Failure to read the papers before signing is generally not a valid defense against enforcement of a contract. I cannot comment any further without knowing what kind of papers we are talking about.

Sarah Grosse

Sarah Grosse, Esquire sarahgrossejd@hotmail.com New Port Richey, FL 34655

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search