Alaska  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
10/29/09, 7:47 pm

Legal Question


My job is to basically direct public traffic and monitor security cameras, however recently they asked me to basically ask any native(alaska native) what there name is and what there business is here, and who they are here to see. the problem is, no one needs to speak to me, its an open building during business hours, and only if i see a native that looks or appears homeless do i ask them this information.

Also my building i work at has a native corporation in it. and i am only responsible for 1st and the 2nd floor. i am not responsible for all otehr floors.

Simply put it comes to this,

homeless native looking person, ask questions.

anyone else, just direct them to where they want to go if they even ask me.


question bubble
11/04/09, 12:15 pm

Legal Answer


What is the problem? Discrimination against homeless people does not exist.

Sarah Grosse

Sarah Grosse, Esquire sarahgrossejd@hotmail.com New Port Richey, FL 34655

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search