Alaska  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
2/23/98, 11:37 am

Legal Question


Wrongful Termination

In April of 1996 I was working for a major oil company as operations coordinator. I had a vacation approved for a religious retreat with my church and the union at the plant had a contract come due at the same day of my vacation start. They went on strike and the company told me I had to stay and staff the plant. I told them I could not and that I had obligations with my church. They did let two other friends of mine which attend the same church and held the salary positions of managment go on this retreat. When I returned from the retreat I was terminated. I did not leave them short or cause a hardship to the operations of the plant.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search