Alaska | Discrimination Law
2/27/98, 11:06 am
Legal Question
Wrongful Termination
I was terminationed for going to a religious retreat when the oil company I was working for let two other friends of the same salary status go to this same retreat. I gave them plenty of notice that I needed to go and had a vacation slip approved by my immediate supervisor. When the union at the plant decided to strike the same night I had my vacation start they said I couldn't go.When I returned from my retreat they terminated me.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Barbara C. Johnson |
|
|


