Arizona  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
2/07/00, 10:51 pm

Legal Question


Is it Libel ?

I have completed a manuscript for a book. The setting takes place in an insurance company (I worked in one for 9 years). I based part of a situation within the book on a triad of managers within the office - Translation: There was an intersting dynamic within my office wherein a male superior "mentored" 2 subordinate females. I thought that it would make an interesting dynamic and worked it into the book. Nevertheless, the actual character development w/in that triad is an amalgamation of peoples I knew in my lifetime and NOT based upon those specific individuals. Those 3 MAY recognize that triad however.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search