Arizona  |  Administrative Law

question bubble
12/19/04, 5:51 pm

Legal Question


Registeration as Native American

My mother's family are mixed Native American descent, from the Florence, Casa Grande, Arizona. As far as I know we have been in that area for all times. When I grew up, we had to hide our ethnicity. I wish now to establish my Indian identification, and I have no Idea just where to start. I understand that there is a process whereby I must ''apply for Native American status''. Then I may seek to repatriate with my Maricopa Apache/Pima tribe. My days on this Earth are numbered, and I wish to rest with my Grandfathers when my time comes.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search